Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Thornton Fire District is an Independent Special District that is governed by five Board of Directors that meet monthly to discuss the future of the district.  

​Each Board Member is elected by voters within Thornton Fire District's operational area. All members of the Board of Directors participate on a volunteer basis and are not compensated.

Board meetings are open to the public and allow community members to attend and engage in the fire district's operations. Board meetings are scheduled to occur every second Thursday of the month beginning at 6:30 P.M. at Thornton Fire Station, 25999 N. Thornton Rd, Thornton CA 95686.

Current members of the Thornton Fire District Board of Directors Include: